Sweet Treats.

At my place of work, I have sat on several committees over the years. Over the last couple of years, I have had the pleasure of being part of the Employee Events Committee. Throughout the year we arrange various events and luncheons all, of which aim at keeping the employees spirits up, and morale high. (In essence, it is all the fun stuff.) Just recently we had a day that provided sweet treats for the staff, so the committee members decided that cupcakes were the sweetest way to go.

There is a deli-style restaurant on South Dale Mabry, called Wrights, and it has been here in Tampa for decades. Given its tenure, I knew that this place had something good to offer. Since my discovery of this place, I have ordered from them on numerous occasions, for things like sandwiches and salads; all of which have all been great. However, their most outstanding offering in my mind is their sweet stuff.

Their sweet stuff (in the form of cakes), can be purchased as a whole cake, by the slice, or as cupcakes.  None of the decadent flavors disappoint, but the one that gets my heart and my taste buds singing is the Princess Hawaiian. This is a coconut enhanced yellow cake, that is filled with coconut and pineapple, and topped off with a cream cheese frosting. Generally, I will go for the chocolate flavored options when it comes to sweet treats, but this one gets me every time. Other flavors that they whip up are Carrot Cake, Red Velvet, Hummingbird, Peanut Butter Chocolate, Rum, and plain old chocolate.  Take a look at their menu to see the full selection of the decadent sweet treats that are available. Then, if you are in the area at all make a point to stop by. Sweet cravings are guaranteed to be satisfied!

sweet treats
Cupcake Delights
One Comment Add yours

  1. I love Wrights!! Their Hummingbird cake is my favorite!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

